Licensed in Indiana and Ohio
EMERGENCY CRIMINAL MATTER? Call or Text (260) 267-0451
Assault and Battery
Depending on the severity of the crime, assault and battery charges can be charged as misdemeanors or felonies.
In the state of Indiana, individuals charged with a felony for assault and battery could be facing the following penalties: Class A felony—A maximum of 50 years in prison and up to $10,000 in fines.
Ohio assault laws include the offenses of both “assault” and “battery.” Causing or attempting to cause harm to another person or to an unborn child is an assault in Ohio. To commit "battery" is to intentionally or negligently cause offensive physical contact or bodily harm. If convicted, you could face 2-8 years in prison and fines up to $20,000.
In either state, your future and freedom are at stake with alleged assault and battery charges.
Contact Matt for a free case evaluation.
Call Now. (260) 387-6236